Making Democracy Work

Elected Officials in Marion & Polk Counties, Oregon

How to contact your elected officials

You can contact your elected officials by phone, mail, or e-mail. To print the information for your city council, for example, highlight and copy that section, paste it to a blank document, and print it.

We strive for accuracy, so, if you find an error, please e-mail corrected information to League@marionpolk.or.lwvnet.org.

Chemeketa Community College Board

Board members are non-partisan and are elected for 4-year terms. Ending dates for terms are in right column

Zone 1 - Ed Dodson---------(503) 399-6591-------07/19

Zone 2 - Ron Pittman--------(503) 399-6591-------07/21

Zone 3 - Neva Hutchinson----(503) 399-6591-------07/19

Zone 4 - Ken Hector----------(503) 399-6591-------07/21

Zone 5 - Jackie Franke-------(503) 399-6591------07/21

Zone 6 - Diane Watson--------(503) 399-6591------07/19

Zone 7 - Betsy Earls----------(503) 399-6591-----07/19

E-mail: bona@chemeketa.edu ----- Put board member's name in subject line

President's office: (503) 399-6591

Chemeketa info.: (503) 399-5000; http://www.chemeketa.edu

Chemeketa Community College Board meets the 3rd Wed. of the month at Chemeketa's Salem campus, Building 2, Room 170.

City of Dallas Officials

Mayor (Nonpartisan)----2-Year Term-----Expires----E-mail

Brian Dalton------------(503) 831-3511---01/19-- Brian.Dalton@dallasor.gov

Councilors (Nonpartisan)-4-Year Terms----Expire

Jim Fairchild-----------(503) 623-2605---01/19---- jim.fairchild@dallasor.gov

Micky Garus--------------(503) 831-3502 ---01/19----- micky.garus@dallasor.gov

Jennie Rummell-----------(503) 831-3502---01/21 jennie.rummell@dallasor.gov

Kelly Gabliks------------(503) 831-0892 ---01/21--- Kelly.Gabliks@dallasor.gov

Terry Crawford------------(503) 831-3502---01/21---- Terry.Crawford@dallasor.gov

Ken Woods Jr.-------------(503) 623-6486----01/21---- Ken.Woods@dallasor.gov

Paul Trahan----------(503) 831-3502---01/21---- Paul.Trahan@dallasor.gov

Jackie Lawson------------(503) 831-3502---01/19--- Jackie.Lawson@dallasor.gov

Bill Hahn-----------------(503) 831-3502----01/19--- bill.hahn@dallasor.gov

City Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Mondays, 7:00 p.m., at Dallas City Hall, 187 SE Court St., Dallas, OR 97338

City Manager's office (503) 831-3502

Website: http://www.ci.dallas.or.us

City of Independence Officials

Mayor (Nonpartisan)----2-Year Term----Expires----E-mail

John McArdle------------(503) 838-1212--12/18--- McArdle.John@ci.independence.or.us

Councilors (Nonpartisan)--4-Year Terms------Expire----E-mail

Ward 1 - Diana Lindskog----(503) 838-1212---12/18--- Lindskog.Diana@ci.independence.or.us

Ward 2 - Marilyn Morton----(503) 838-1212---12/18--- Morton.Marilyn@ci.independence.or.us

Ward 3 - Michael Hicks--------(503) 838-1212---12/20--- Hicks.Michael@ci.independence.or.us

Ward 4 - Tom Takacs--------(503) 838-1212---12/18--- Takacs.Tom@ci.independence.or.us

Ward 5 - Kenneth Day ------(503) 838-1212---12/20--- Day.Kenneth@ci.independence.or.us

Ward 6 - Kathy Martin-Willis-------(503) 838-1212---12/20--- Martin-Willis.Kathy@ci.independence.or.us

City Council meets on the 2nd Tuesday at 7:30 p.m. and the 4th Tuesday at 7:30 a.m. at Independence City Hall, 240 Monmouth St., Independence, OR 97351

City Hall (503) 838-1212

Website: http://www.ci.independence.or.us

City of Jefferson Officials

Mayor----------2-Year Term Expires 12/18

Cyndie Hightower --------------541-327-2768

Councilors----------------4-Year Terms Expire

Walt Perry---------------541-327-2768---------------12/18

Robert Burns--------541-327-2768---------------12/20

Michael Myers---------541-327-2768---------------12/18

Dave Beyerl-------------541-327-2768----------------12/18

Brad Cheney---------------541-327-2768-----------------12/20

Stan Neal -------------541-327-2768---------------12/20

Mailing address: City of Jefferson, P.O. Box 83, Jefferson, Oregon 97352

E-Mail: jeffersonrecorder@peak.org

City Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall, 163 N. Main St., Jefferson

City Hall - 541-327-2768, Fax - 541-327-3120

City of Keizer Officials

Mayor (Non-partisan)------------2-Year Term-----Expires

Cathy Clark-----------------------(503) 932-1731--01/19

clarkc@keizer.org

Councilors (Non-partisan)-------4-Year Terms-----Expire

Position 1 - Laura Reid --------------------- ---01/21

Position 2 - Kim Freeman --------(503) 510-3432---01/21

Position 3 - Marlene Parsons-------(503) 510-1706---01/21

Position 4 - Roland Herrera--------(503) 779-9512---01/19

Position 5 - Amy Ryan--------------(503) 999-6972---01/19

Position 6 - Bruce Anderson---------(503) 931-6196--01/19

City Hall phone------(503) 390-3700

General e-mail: keizercitycouncilors@keizer.org ---Put individual counselor's name in subject line.

Website: http://www.keizer.org

City Council meets the 1st and 3rd Mondays at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers, City Hall, 930 Chemawa Road NE, Keizer, OR 97303

Marion County Officials

4-Year Terms------------------E-mail-------------- Expire

County Commissioners

Sam Brentano (R)----sabrentano@co.marion.or.us--- 01/21

Janet Carlson (R)-----jcarlson@co.marion.or.us----- 01/19

Kevin Cameron (R)-----kcameron@co.marion.or.us------ 01/19

Phone for all commissioners: (503) 588-5212

General e-mail: commissioners@co.marion.or.us

Website: http://www.co.marion.or.us

Mail: P.O. Box 14500, Salem, Or 97309

Commissioners meet at 9:00 a.m. every Wednesday at various locations in the county (Marion County Courthouse Square currently closed)

Other County Officials are Nonpartisan:

4-Year Terms----------------------------------------- Expire----E-mail

Clerk - Bill Burgess ---------------(503) 588-5225---01/21--- bburgess@co.marion.or.us

Treasurer - Laurie Steele -------(503) 584-7750---01/19--- lsteele@co.marion.or.us

Assessor -Tom Rohlfing----------(503) 588-5144---01/21--- trohlfing@co.marion.or.us

District Attorney - Walter Beglau-(503) 588-5222--01/19-- wbeglau@co.marion.or.us

Sheriff - Jason Myers------------(503) 588-5094---01/19--- jmyers@co.marion.or.us

City of Monmouth Officials

Mayor (Nonpartisan)----2-Year Term-----Expires----E-mail

Steve Milligan-----------------12/18---- smilligan@ci.monmouth.or.us

Councilors (Nonpartisan)--4-Year Terms---Expire----E-mail

Thomas Steinke--------------12/18--- tsteinke@ci.monmouth.or.us

Byron Shinkle------------------12/20-- bshinkle@ci.monmouth.or.us

Darin Silbernagel------------12/20-- dsilbernagel@ci.monmouth.or.us

Jon Carey -------------------12/18--- jcarey@ci.monmouth.or.us

Royal Johnson--------------12/18--- rjohnson@ci.monmouth.or.us

Laurel Sharmer--------------12/20--- lsharmer@ci.monmouth.or.us

Message Phone for Mayor and Councilors---(503) 751-0145 (City Recorder)

City Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. at Volunteer Hall, 144 S. Warren St., Monmouth, OR 97361

City Hall - (503) 838-0722

Webpage: http://www.ci.monmouth.or.us

Polk County Officials

4-Year Terms------------------------------Expire----E-mail

County Commissioners

Mike Ainsworth (NP)-----(503) 623-8173----01/19--- ainsworth.mike@co.polk.or.us

Jennifer Wheeler (NP)----(503) 623-8173----01/21--- wheeler.jennifer@co.polk.or.us

Craig Pope (NP)---------(503) 623-8173----01/19--- pope.craig@co.polk.or.us

Website: http://www.co.polk.or.us

Mail: 850 Main St., Dallas, OR 97338

Commissioners meet at 9 a.m. each Wednesday, in the BOC Conference Room, Polk County Courthouse, 850 Main St., Dallas, OR 97338

Other County Officials---4-Year Terms----------Expires----E-mail

Clerk - Valerie Unger (NP)---(503) 623-9217----01/21--- unger.valerie@co.polk.or.us

Treasurer - Linda M. Fox (NP)---(503) 623-9264---01/21--- fox.linda@co.polk.or.us

Assessor - Douglas Schmidt (R) -(503) 623-8391--01/19- schmidt.douglas@co.polk.or.us

District Attorney - Aaron Felton (NP)-(503) 623-9268--01/19- felton.aaron@co.polk.or.us

Sheriff - Mark Garton (NP)--(503) 623-9251---01/21-- mark.garton@co.polk.or.us

City of Salem Officials

Mayor (Non-partisan)--------2-Year Term------Expires----E-mail

Chuck Bennett---(503) 399-7801 ----12/20--- crbennett@cityofsalem.net

Councilors (Non-partisan)---4-Year Terms-----Expire----E-mail

Ward 1 - Cara Kaser -----(503) 399-7801---12/20 ---- ckaser@cityofsalem.net--

Ward 2 - Tom Andersen-----(503) 399-7802-----12/18--- tandersen@cityofsalem.net

Ward 3 - Brad Nanke------(503) 399-7803-----12/16--- bnanke@cityofsalem.net

Ward 4 - Steve McCoid-------(503) 399-7804-----12/18-- smccoid@cityofsalem.net

Ward 5 - Matt Ausec-----(503) 399-7805 12/20 ----mausec@cityofsalem.net

Ward 6 - Chris Hoy-----(503) 399-7906----12/18-- choy@cityofsalem.net

Ward 7 - Sally Cook -----(503) 399-7807---12/20---- scook@cityofsalem.net

Ward 8 - Jim Lewis-------(503) 399-7808-----12/18--- jlewis@cityofsalem.net

General e-mail: citycouncil@cityofsalem.net

Website: http://www.cityofsalem.net

City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Mondays at 6:30 pm in Council Chambers, Room 240, City Hall, 555 Liberty St. SE, Salem 97301

Salem-Keizer Public Schools Board

(Nonpartisan)----------4-Year Terms---------------Expire----E-mail

Zone 1 - Kathy Goss -----(503) 363-5239----07/21---- goss_kathy@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Zone 2 - Marty Heyen------(503) 363-2501---07/19--- heyen_marty@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Zone 3 - Sheronne Blasi--(503) 986-2284---07/21--- sheronne_blasi@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Zone 4 - Jim Green------(503) 391-4880----07/19--- green_jim@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Zone 5 - Jesse Lippold---(971) 273-6666----07/21--- lippold_jesse@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Zone 6 - Chuck Lee-------(503) 551-5661----07/19--- lee_chuck@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Zone 7 - Paul Kyllo--------(503) 393-4203----07/21--- kyllo_paul@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Board: (503) 399-3001 --- P.O. Box 12024, Salem 97309

School Board meets at 6:00 pm the 2nd Tuesday in the Support Services Center, 2575 Commercial St. SE.

School District Information: (503) 399-3000

Website: http://www.salkeiz.k12.or.us

Salem-Keizer Transit

(Nonpartisan)----------4-Year Terms------------- Expire

Dist. 1 - Steve Evans----------(503) 588-1092---- 07/19

Dist. 2 - Colleen Busch---------(503) 390-8043--- 07/19

Dist. 3 - Kathryn Lincoln--------(503) 569-2721---- 07/19

Dist. 4 - Doug Rodgers----------(503) 588-2424----07/21

Dist. 5 - Jerry Thompson------(503) 364-9468---- 07/19

Dist. 6 - Robert Krebs---------(503) 375-2821---- 07/21

Dist. 7 - Marcia Kelley---------(503) 581-8384--- 07/19

Gen'l Manager: Allan Pollock (503) 588-2424 (appointed)

General e-mail: board@cherriots.org Individual e-mail: Firstname.Lastname@cherriots.org

Transit Board meets the 4th Thursday of the month (except Nov. & Dec. it's the 3rd Thursday), 6:30 p.m.

Website: http://www.cherriots.org

City of Silverton Officials

Mayor (Nonpartisan)----2-Year Term------Expires---E-mail

Vacant-----------------(503) -----01/19--- @silverton.or.us

Councilors (Nonpartisan)---4-Year Terms---Expire----E-mail

Kyle Palmer ------------(503) 932-8550-----01/19--- kpalmer@silverton.or.us

Dana Smith -----------(503) 873-4921-----01/19--- dsmith@silverton.or.us

Jim Sears---------------(503) 873-9357--------01/19-- jsears@silverton.or.us

Jason Freilinger---------(503) 874-4430---01/21--- jfreilinger@silverton.or.us

Matt Plummer---------------------------------01/21--- mplummer@silverton.or.us

Laurie Carter--------------(503) 580-5355---01/21 --- lcarter@silverton.or.us

City Council meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 421 S. Water St. Silverton, OR 97381

City Admin. - (503) 873-5321-----Web: http://www.silverton.or.us

City of Stayton Officials

Mayor (Nonpartisan)----E-mail-----2-Year Term --Expires

Henry Porter --------sandil@wvi.com ----------12/18

Councilors (Nonpartisan)---E-Mail--------4-Year Term--Expires

Priscilla Glidewell-------- pglidewell@budgetblinds.com -----------12/18

Mark Kronquist--------------------------------------------12/18

Brian Quigley------------ 14flat@gmail.com -------------12/20

Joe Usselman -------usssix@gmail.com -------------12/18

Jennifer Niegel ---------jennifer@staytonlaw.com ---12/20

City Council meets 1st and 3rd Mondays at the Stayton Community Center, 400 W. Virgina Street, Stayton, OR 97383

City Hall - (503) 769-3425 --- http://www.staytonoregon.gov

City of Turner Officials

Mayor

Gary Tiffin----- 503-871-4776---------- gnptiffin@gmail.com

Councilors

Laura Doran-------503-550-1780 lauraandlonny@live.com

Steve Horning------------------ steveh2959@gmail.com

Glenn Pennebaker-------------- -g.g.pennebaker@gmail.com

Martha Pynch --------------------mjpynch@gmail.com

Joe Soukup------------------- jsoukup33@yahoo.com

Connie Miller---------------------- hchhquiz@msn.com

Mailing address: [Councilor Name], City of Turner, PO Box 456, Turner, Oregon 97392

City Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday at 7:00 p.m. at 7250 Third St,. Turner

City Hall - 503-743-2155, 7250 Third St,. Turner, Fax - 503-743-4010

City of Woodburn Officials

Mayor (Nonpartisan)----2-Year Term----------Expires

Kathryn Figley------------(503) 982-5228------12/18--- kathryn.figley@ci.woodburn.or.us

Councilors (Nonpartisan)------4-Year Terms-----Expire----E-mail

Ward 1 -Melinda Veliz---(503)982-5228--12/20- melinda.veliz@ci.woodburn.or.us

Ward 2 -Lisa Ellsworth---- ----(503) 982-5228--12/20--- lisa.ellsworth@ci.woodburn.or.us

Ward 3 -Robert Carney--- ---(503) 982-5228--12/18-- robert.carney@ci.woodburn.or.us

Ward 4 -Sharon Schaub-------(503) 503-982-5228----12/18--- sharon.schaub@ci.woodburn.or.us

Ward 5 -Frank Lonergan-----(503) 982-5228--12/18-- frank.lonergan@ci.woodburn.or.us

Ward 6 -Eric Morris------ ----(503) 989-5117----12/20-- eric.morris@ci.woodburn.or.us

Mailing address: [Councilor Name], Woodburn City Hall, 270 Montgomery Street, Woodburn, Oregon 97071

City Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays at 7 p.m. at City Hall, 270 Montgomery St., Woodburn, OR 97071

City Hall - (503) 982-5228 Website: http://www.woodburn-or.gov